⭐️ USA Orders over $99 ship FREE! ⭐️ All products sent with Reiki and blessings by level 3 Reiki Master 💝 We Support Charities!

Embrace Luck: A Journey Through 8 Auspicious Symbols

The eight auspicious symbols, known as Ashtamangala in Sanskrit, are a group of lucky symbols that originate from Indian culture and have been adopted by various spiritual traditions, including Tibetan Buddhism. These symbols are believed to represent offerings made by the gods to Shakyamuni Buddha upon his attainment of enlightenment. Each symbol carries its own meaning and significance, embodying different aspects of Buddhist teachings and ideals.



Let's explore the eight auspicious symbols and their meanings:

Parasol (Chattra):

The parasol symbolizes protection and shelter. It represents the protection of beings from harmful forces and suffering, as well as the preservation of spiritual teachings. In a broader sense, it signifies the Buddha's role in providing refuge and shelter from the sufferings of samsara (the cycle of birth, death, and rebirth).

Golden Fish (Suvarnamatsya):

The two golden fish represent happiness, fertility, and abundance, as they can move freely in water without fear. They also signify freedom from the cycle of samsara and the fear of drowning in the ocean of suffering.

Treasure Vase (Kalasha):

The treasure vase symbolizes spiritual and material abundance. It represents the inexhaustible treasures of Buddhist teachings, which bring about spiritual enrichment and help in overcoming obstacles on the path to enlightenment.

Lotus (Padma):

The lotus flower represents purity and spiritual awakening. It symbolizes the ability to rise above the murky waters of desire, ignorance, and suffering, just as the lotus flower blooms untouched by the mud it grows in.

Conch Shell (Sankha):

The conch shell signifies the powerful and far-reaching sound of the Buddha's teachings, which can be heard in all directions. It is often used as a horn to call forth practitioners to listen to the Dharma (Buddhist teachings) and awaken from the slumber of ignorance.

Endless Knot (Shrivatsa):

The endless knot represents the interconnectedness of all phenomena and the unity of wisdom and compassion. It symbolizes the eternal continuum of the Buddha's teachings, which are without beginning or end.

Victory Banner (Dhvaja):

The victory banner signifies the victory of the Buddha's teachings over ignorance, suffering, and negativity. It represents the triumph of wisdom and enlightenment over the forces of delusion and adversity.

Wheel of Dharma (Dharmachakra):

The wheel of Dharma symbolizes the teachings of the Buddha and the spiritual journey towards enlightenment. Its eight spokes represent the Noble Eightfold Path, which is the core of Buddhist practice and a guide to ethical living and spiritual development.


These symbols are often depicted together in Tibetan art (tingshas), textiles, and architecture, serving as a reminder of the core Buddhist teachings and inspiring practitioners to cultivate the qualities they represent.